This Beautiful Life

:: from my heart to yours

Thanksgiving

Leave a comment

Although I try my best to be thankful each and every day for what I have been blessed with, today I want to take the time to remember to be especially thankful. First and foremost I am thankful beyond words for God’s grace in my life and for Jesus dying on the cross for my sins. I’m secondly unbelievably thankful for having met and married the most amazing man on the planet. He is absolutely the best husband any woman could ever dream of having and he is completely perfect for me. Thank you Lord. I am so thankful for a great step son, for a healthy family, for having a roof over our heads and never going without food. Last, but not least, I’m thankful for my beautiful mom and the way she raised me, for my brother and sister, for my extended family, for my in-laws, for my church and church family, and for going through every thing that I have gone through that has made me the woman I am today.

Author: Sara Ross

Follower and worshiper of Jesus. Happy wife of my amazing husband Jon. Stepmom to seven year old Cale. Wichita State University and ΓΦΒ alumna. Singer. Coffee lover. Law & Order SVU addict. Thankful for my puppy.

Leave a comment